To Make Appointments Contact City Hall

P: (503)639-4082

Meet your Council


City Council Members and Bios:

Here's how to communicate with your City Council:

Title SEI Seats Name City E-mail Elected Date Term  Expires on 
Mayor 2581 Kenneth Gibson kgibson@ci.king-city.or.us   1/1/2019 4 12/31/2022
Councilor 2583 David N. Platt dplatt@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2019 4 12/31/2022
Councilor 2580 Shawna C. Thompson sthompson@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2021 4 12/31/2024
President 2584 Jaimie A. Fender jfender@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2019 4 12/31/2022
Councilor 2582 Micah Paulsen mpaulsen@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2019 4 12/31/2022
Councilor 2579 Smart Ocholi socholi@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2021 4 12/31/2024
Councilor 2585 Kate Mohr kmohr@ci.king-city.or.us 1/1/2021 4 12/31/2024


For items on the agenda - submit public comments here